Warming up

horse-dog-1_72horse-dog-2_72horse-dog-4_72horse-dog-3_72

This bottom sketch is an homage to my first animation ever. It was about a horse and a dog. Hmm, perhaps a remake coming soon?

One of the reasons why I’d love the animation industry is because I can switch over to something else within the industry whenever I get a little burnt out from one thing, and still enjoy whatever I’m doing. For example, I’ve been trying to finish an animation and working on it for two days straight, but when I sat down at my computer today, I suddenly felt burnt out. So instead I decided to open my sketchbook and do some life drawing. I pulled up youtube to look for figure references, stumbled upon some drawing exercises via ChiuStream, and started drawing dogs and horses instead. That was fun, and now I feel warmed up and ready to get back into my animation!

Leave a Reply

