Semi-guided Life Drawing Session no. 1

Oh boy, Inktober is coming up! Get ready for a bunch of posts. I work inside an art school now. The life drawing class is right next to my studio and they let me come in to draw whenever I want… how nice. The instructor will even give me tips (in a different language that I don’t understand 100%). It’s a little weird, having never been to a guided life drawing session before. I feel more pressure to follow the style that he teaches instead of doing whatever I want (as I would in unguided life drawing sessions), but it’s a new experience… Here’s what happened. He had said the neck and shoulder connection needed to be more clear. Then he took my book and drew over it.

lunmei_lifedrawing002

Leave a Reply

